TAG YOU’RE IT: The Christmas Tag!

Today I decided to do a Christmas Tag which pretty much means, I stumbled upon a list of holiday focused questions. When you see one…you are TAGGED and should complete it yourself. So here is goes…

1. What is your favorite Christmas film?

Honestly, I don’t have one movie that sticks out over the other. As a child, I loved Rudolph because of Clarice and I watched the Nightmare before Christmas Every Year; Oh and the Grinch. These movies remind me of my childhood and therefore, they stick out.

I also enjoy Love Actually, Charlie Brown, Home Alone (if that counts), and Elf.

Love-Actually-Gallery-2.jpg

But again, nothing screams OH MY GOSH THAT’S MY FAVORITE. *Patiently waiting for that day*

2. Have you ever had a White Christmas?

Yes. Growing up in PA there has been a year where at least SOME snow is on the ground. Last year though, I was wearing a tank top and leggings on Christmas; the weather be cray.

IMG_2693.JPG
My old doggie

3. Where do you usually spend your holiday?

Now that I am part of team married, I wake up with my husband and puppy who we let sleep with us on Christmas (and random other times). We then have breakfast with my in laws, followed by church with my parents, then us time until we host dinner for my parents at night. Looking to add in my in-laws for dessert this year. IMG_2691.JPG

4. What is your favorite Christmas song?

Welp, I blogged on this yesterday. Where are you Christmas if I am about reflecting and remembering. O! Holy Night for sheer beautifulness and talent. Sleigh Ride and Jingle Bell Rock for happiness and laughter.

musical-notes-gif-moving notes.gif

5. Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Yes. I used to exchanged gifts with my bf now husband on Christmas Eve actually because we’d get too excited. We stopped that. Now we give my sister-in law her gift and she gives us ours on Christmas Eve. We also exchange or are given gifts by some of my in-laws family on Christmas Eve as that is when they celebrate together.img_2696

6. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? DON’T LOOK IT UP

You know Dasher and Dancer, Donner, and Blitzen, Comet on Cupid, On Donner, on Vixen, but do you recall the most famous reindeer of all…Rudolph ! I think I nailed it.

Rudolf_reindeer_blinking_lights_hg_clr.gif7. What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

Well, we already got the tree and decorated it/the house which I was looking forward too. So now, I am mostly looking forward to going to bed and waking up with my husband and Dakota on Christmas morning then partaking in the day I explained above. On Christmas Eve, we always watch National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation and see Christmas lights at night. Another tradition we have started is buying 1 Christmas ornament together a year that is from the Christmas Tree farm. We only want ornaments that are meaningful eventually.

8. Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Real this year and last. Before that fake fakity fake fake

img_2692
FAKE!

9. What is your all-time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

Cookies with coffee. I do love a good peppermint hot/white hot chocolate with the cookies as well.  coffee-and-cream-oatmeal-cookies-107-560x373.jpg

10. Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

I love the process of finding a gift that the individual will love and then giving it to them knowing that regardless of their expression it is meaningful to them. That being said, I always love having others do that for me too. It always gives me the feels to see someone do that without me telling them what I want to hinting dramatically.

11. What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

I’m not actually sure. Last year my husband and I had a gift to go somewhere and I really liked that. It was excitement on Christmas and then excitement leading up, then happiness at the actually trip/event.

FullSizeRender.jpg
Love date nights!

12. What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

I want to go to a town that complete does it over for Christmas in every single aspect. The ones I have found in the USA are: Leavenworth, WA and Helen, GA. In the world, Trømso, Norway to see the northern lights while in Christmas festivities or Germany.

gallery-1449163357-helen-georgia-christmas-credit-alpine-helen-white-county-cvbgallery-1448917164-gettyimages-106526102northern_lights_norway_165291188.jpg

13. Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I’m average. I try to wrap presents over gift bags so it is more “christmasy”download.jpg

14. Most memorable Holiday moment?

Decorating the tree with my family while playing Christmas music years back. This changed to my brothers and I to my father and then more my father. Christmas dinner’s sitting around a table with my family and my now husband.

IMG_2697.JPG
Always taken selfies with my father, of course!

15. What made you realize the truth about Santa?

My mother bought me the same present 2 years in a row and then she had the receipt!  That being said, my mother once told me that she always will believe in Santa because Santa is the holiday spirit. If you lose your belief in Santa it is like losing the magic of the holiday. santa-claus-animated-gif-6.gif

16. Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

I never make New Years resolutions that revolve around something physical like my weight or hair, nails, etc. It needs to be about emotional growth or commitment such as working your butt off to get where you want in your job. It is about finding every opportunity to be happy and saying “yes” to the things you want and “no” to the things you don’t. It about getting rid of negativity and trying to be a happier person. I stick to them as best as possible in my book with room for improvement always.

new-years-resolutions-funny-quotes.jpg
Me every time before a prep

17. What makes the holidays special for you?

Family. The only family members I even see nowadays on Christmas is my parents and two brothers (and all of my in-laws). I used to see my half siblings, aunts, uncles, cousins, etc…but that all stopped. That was hard for me and honestly, still is. But Christmas to me allows me to be with my close family more intimately and with all of us together. It also is a time for reflecting to me. I use the holiday to take a step back and see what is really important. Creating new traditions with my husband and puppy help this even more.IMG_2690.JPG

18. Is there something you miss about the holidays?

I probably sound like a broken record, but family and going to the grave yard. Every holiday, I would go to the graves with my parents either the day after, of, or before the actually holiday. We would buy and put flowers on the grave and I would speak to them in my mind not fully knowing if I believed they could hear me….actually I think I believe they can hear me anywhere; not just at the graves. I like to believe they can sense when I need them and open up an ear to hear my thoughts. As you may be able to tell, Christmas is the hardest holiday for me. F86bZ.jpg.png

That is my Christmas tag! If you want to answer them too, either reply in the comments or on your own blog and link it! OR sit down and answer them for yourself or with someone else.

Have an awesome Christmas! And consider yourself tagged!

Leave a Reply

