Sorry, I can’t Repost that. And I love my body.

 

Perhaps I just have a chip on my shoulder, but on social media I saw a repost that just angered me. If you follow me on Instagram you know I am ALL about [trying] to practice self love and really just owning who you are.

So the post I saw was as follows:

I don’t have an amazing figure or a flat stomach. I’m far from being considered a model, but I’m me. I eat food. I have curves. I have more fat then I should. I have scars because I have history. Some people love me, some like me, some hate me. I have done good and bad. I go without makeup and sometimes don’t get my hair done! I’m random and crazy. I don’t pretend to be someone I’m not. I am who I am, you can love me or not. And if I love you, I do it with all my heart. I make no apologies for the way I am. Ladies, I dare you to put this as your status if your proud of who you are.

 

I’m 100% not hating on the people that post the original  since we should all love ourselves, but it drives me crazy that it does single out ladies who can’t repost even though they LOVE who they are because they don’t meet those views of loving yourself. I am extremely proud of who I am. Why should I need to repost this entire thing in order for that to be true.

 

And so I created my own.

I have a muscular curvature and a flat stomach. I would love to be considered a fitness model, because I would. I’m me. I eat more food than you do. Seriously. I have less fat than I should since I am prepping.  I have scars because I have history. Some people love me, some like me, some hate me. I have done good and bad. I go without makeup and sometimes aka ALL the time I don’t get my hair done! I’m random and crazy. I don’t pretend to be someone I’m not. I am who I am, you can love me or not. And if I love you, I do it with all my heart. I make no apologize for the way I am. I’m not going to dare you to do anything, but I do want you all to think about  the negative views of being fit or naturally skinny. If someone is “skinny” in your eyes,  that doesn’t mean they love their body any less than you. When you tell someone you think is skinny to go eat a cheese burger, to me, it’s like telling a person who is overweight to eat a salad. Can you tell I get this comment a lot? As in like yesterday. I am not skinny. I am strong. I don’t work out because I hate my body; I work out because I love it.

I am 100% sure that I will probably piss some friends off, especially the one whose post I took this from and commented on that I was going to change it a little. I might get some people deleting me and some of my high school friends that don’t know me now or never really knew me to begin with thinking….she’s into fitness? She’s in shape? Nahhh she was always skinny. Dude. It’s been 7 years; things changed. Perhaps, I don’t get a single like, comment, or anything. But for me, I’m okay with that because I voiced my opinion and I am PROUD of who I am.

Leave a Reply

